Review & Giveaway: Handmade Burger Co. at Deansgate, Manchester {Vegan Range}

» We were offered a complimentary meal at Handmade Burger Co. for the purposes of this review. As always, all comments and opinions are fair, honest and completely my own. «

A burger joint probably isn’t the first place you’d think of visiting for quality vegan food but I’ll tell you what, Handmade Burger Co. have designed their menu to cater for everybody – especially vegans!

Handmade Burger Co - Review & Meal For Two Giveaway

Click the top left hand corner of this image to pin for later 🙂

We were invited to try out their vegan range a few weeks ago and took the bus to the city to get cosy at our local branch in Manchester.

Handmade Burger Co Deansgate Manchester

Handmade Burger Co Decor

We’re not talking just your bog-standard bean burger though OK?

There are four regular-sized vegan burger choices – ‘Cajun Vegetable & Bean’, ‘Spinach & Lentil’, ‘Sweet Potato & Bean’ and lastly, ‘Chickpea & Quinoa’.

And for those of you who want something a little lighter, there’s also a smaller ‘Vegetable & Bean’ burger available.

If you fancy chips on the side then don’t worry, they’re all vegan aswell. Yay!

Aside from your normal fries, there’s also seasoned chips (rosemary salt, peri-peri and cajun) and sweet potato fries to have your pick of.

Unfortunately, when we arrived the place had been ransacked by other Veganuary supporters so this particular branch was out of sweet potato fries, the sweet potato and bean burger and the spinach and lentil burger.

Luckily, the guys offered an alternative of the vegetarian falafel burger without the raita which made it completely vegan so I ordered this whilst Mike had the cajun vegetable and bean burger. We also ordered the chargrilled vegetable skewers to share together with a side of rosemary salt seasoned fries and two shakes made with soya milk.

Handmade Burger Co Full Vegan Meal

Handmade Burger Company Rosemary Salt Chips

Fresh Cut Chips seasoned with Rosemary Salt

The chips were gorgeous although I would say that, as you can see, the rosemary salt was sprinkled on the top rather than the fries having been tossed around so as to season them all.

It was lovely to pick at and share the vegetable skewers as a side dish. They had a soft crunch to them and complimented the meal beautifully. They came with a dip of our choice (chipotle, sweet chilli, barbecue, hot chilli, garlic mayo, blue cheese mayo and cajun sauce). We had the barbecue, just to be on the safe side.

Handmade Burger Company Shakes

Handmade Strawberry Shake with Soya Milk

What can I say? The shakes were pretty exceptional.

Mike had banana and peanut butter whilst I stuck to a simple strawberry. I thought it was fabulous that they offered a soya milk alternative to allow the shakes to become vegan and they were absolutely delicious.

Thick, creamy, full of flavour and ice-cold, just like good shakes should be! 🙂

Handmade Burger Co - Cajun & Vegetable Bean Burger

Cajun Vegetable & Bean Burger (1)

Handmade Burger Co - Cajun & Vegetable Bean Burger Open

Cajun Vegetable & Bean Burger (2)

Handmade Burger Co - Falafel Burger

Falafel Burger

For piece of mind, you can be assured that all of the vegan burgers at Handmade Burger Co. are registered with The Vegan Society.

We thoroughly enjoyed both of the burgers (we had half each) but agreed that the relish was just a little too sweet for us. It’s all a matter of taste so if you’re not a fan you might want to ask them to leave the relish off when ordering your meal.

The burgers were really filling without leaving you feeling heavy and bloated and tasted wholesome and fresh.

Handmade Burger Company - Burgers Handmade From Scratch Every Day

The decor was stripped back and stylish with a natural yet modern feel and the service was friendly and quick.

You’re seated when you arrive and when you’ve chosen your meal, you go up to order it yourself and pay there and then.

There are currently no vegan desserts on the menu but I’m told that the company are actively looking to expand their range to include a dairy-free ice cream together with further vegan milkshake options.

To find your local HBC and book a table, check out the latest deals on offer or view the menu in full, please visit their website for further information.

We had a brilliant late lunch over at the Deansgate restaurant and we’d definitely recommend it to anybody looking to try somewhere new for totally gorgeous vegan burgers or to fit in around a shopping trip or theatre visit. It was awesome!

Giveaway

The team over at Handmade Burger Co. have kindly offered to give away a meal for 2 at any of their restaurants to one lucky winner.

You don’t have to be vegan to take part and, of course, you can order absolutely anything you like from the menu including the exclusive range from Jimmy’s Farm.

To enter, please use the rafflecopter below and, as usual, please make sure that you read the terms and conditions before joining in.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Why not check out what other giveaways I’m running at the moment?

Terms & Conditions

  • The prize offered is a voucher for a meal for two at Handmade Burger Co.
  • Entries can only be completed through the rafflecopter widget displayed above.
  • The prize will be sent to winner directly from the PR.
  • This competition will end on 20th March 2016.
  • A winner will be chosen at random via the rafflecopter facility.
  • The winner will be announced on my ‘Giveaways’ page (accessed via the main menu) and on my social media accounts within 48 hours of the end of the competition.
  • If the winner does not provide their address details within 30 days of announcement and attempts being made to contact them then a new winner will be picked via the same process.
  • I am able to offer this prize to UK and ROI entrants only I’m afraid (apologies to any of you who live abroad) and entrants aged 18 or above.

Best of luck!

Lucy

X X

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky

246 Comments

  1. Karl Borowy
    February 18, 2016 / 8:09 AM

    HIGH quality

  2. BECCA STAPLES
    February 18, 2016 / 2:18 PM

    Something with bacon and cheese, and a nice sauce x

  3. Sue C
    February 18, 2016 / 2:51 PM

    My dream burger would definitely have avocado in it…and then some beans, rocket, mild spicy heat. Yum!

  4. kim neville
    February 18, 2016 / 3:16 PM

    I would love in my burger onions, peppers, cheese and relish

  5. Sophie Sandersopn
    February 18, 2016 / 3:34 PM

    Something spicy, lots of salsa/jalapenos/gherkins!! Something that gives a good kick! Topped off with loads of salad!!

  6. Johanne currie
    February 18, 2016 / 3:48 PM

    Nice x

  7. Kat Glynn
    February 18, 2016 / 4:11 PM

    I love high quality burgers cooked on a proper flame grill. With cheese and BBQ sauce too! x

  8. Samantha O'D
    February 18, 2016 / 4:20 PM

    A nut cutlet with loads of salad and relish

  9. winnie
    February 18, 2016 / 5:18 PM

    wagyu burger

  10. Jenny Badger
    February 18, 2016 / 6:13 PM

    I love a spicy Mexican bean burger with guacamole, sour cream , salsa and maybe a little bit of cheese to top it off.

  11. February 18, 2016 / 6:46 PM

    Ooh, great to hear that handmade burger are doing vegan options. I’m veggie but often take the vegan options, I just had a vegan burger for lunch. Actually though I have to admit my favorite burger is portabello mushroom and halloumi cheese. If somebody could make a palm oil free, vegan version of that it would be immense. Ooh, with vegan mayo which I love!x
    Natalie Ray recently posted…Travelling through fearMy Profile

    • February 28, 2016 / 12:24 AM

      I miss halloumi, so so yummy!
      Portabello mushrooms are also so delicious, your comment has made me hungry haha 🙂
      HBC are doing 50% off their vegan menu until the end of the month (Monday) if you can manage to get yourself there in the next 2 days. It was super scrummy!
      X
      Lucy Melissa Smith recently posted…Download Festival 2016: My Top 5 BandsMy Profile

  12. Michaela Hannah
    February 18, 2016 / 6:55 PM

    Lamb burger, mozerella and garlic sauce

  13. February 18, 2016 / 7:02 PM

    Wow, not just one vegan choice but upwards of three?

    My favourite vegan burger would be a spicy black bean burger, with tomato salsa, guacamole and salad.

  14. February 18, 2016 / 7:04 PM

    Wow these sound amazing! I love a good burger but never know what to choose; a spicy bean variety, a chicken of a beef and blue cheese.
    My dream one is probably a Cajun burger with roasted veg and either blue cheese or goats cheese!
    You have me wanting burgers now!!!!!

  15. Charlene Keddy
    February 18, 2016 / 7:12 PM

    Quality beef loaded with lots of toppings including mushroom, onion, cheese, bacon, pickles, mustard, relish, & bbq sauce 😀

  16. ashleigh allan
    February 18, 2016 / 7:43 PM

    blue cheese and bacon!

  17. frances hopkins
    February 18, 2016 / 7:56 PM

    One with no fatty bits, cheese and bacon

  18. Laura Pritchard
    February 18, 2016 / 8:23 PM

    Nothing but the burger meat & some ketchup! I like em’ plain!

  19. Danielle Rawlings
    February 18, 2016 / 8:38 PM

    Bacon, 2 burger meats and a curry sauce dressing

  20. jules eley
    February 18, 2016 / 8:59 PM

    crunch salad cheese and bacon mmmmm drooling

  21. Cara Bemrose-williams
    February 18, 2016 / 9:35 PM

    Sweet potato & mozzarella with onion chutney 🙂

  22. February 18, 2016 / 10:00 PM

    I would love to try a vegan burger, they all sound amazing. x
    Anca recently posted…Kiqplan fitness appMy Profile

  23. Sarah Louise
    February 18, 2016 / 10:51 PM

    Mine would have sour cream and grilled onions on it!

  24. Monica Gilbert
    February 18, 2016 / 10:56 PM

    I’d like BBQ sauce, cheese, and avocado. I’ve never tried this, but I think it would be a nice combination. Oh, and it would have to come with sweet potato fries.

  25. February 18, 2016 / 11:52 PM

    Crispy bacon, gherkins, a cheese patty, thick irish beef patty and garlic mayo!

  26. Hayley Colburn
    February 19, 2016 / 12:39 AM

    My dream burger (just invented in my head) will be my fave takeaway (Indian) it will have chicken tikka, onion bhaji, mango chutney, lettuce, onion salad

  27. Hassina Begum
    February 19, 2016 / 2:28 AM

    My dream burger would have lots of spice.

  28. Darrell Perry
    February 19, 2016 / 5:48 AM

    I’d have the burger with blue cheese & bacon, lettuce, tomato and no sauce. It’s making me hungry talking about it 🙂

  29. Catherine
    February 19, 2016 / 8:36 AM

    onions, peppers, cheese and relish

  30. Sophie Williams
    February 19, 2016 / 9:46 AM

    avocado, sweet chilli and some salad

  31. Ray Dodds
    February 19, 2016 / 10:36 AM

    plain and simple with tomato sauce only

  32. Kelly Hemmings
    February 19, 2016 / 10:45 AM

    Vegitarien

  33. GEOFF WICKENS
    February 19, 2016 / 11:12 AM

    top quality meat,bacon and red onions

  34. Julie D
    February 19, 2016 / 1:03 PM

    don’t like too much fuss, just good meat salad & nice dressing is enough for me!

  35. fiona cullen
    February 19, 2016 / 1:10 PM

    spicy relish,bacon ,cheese and salad mmm

  36. Kevin Honey
    February 19, 2016 / 1:11 PM

    With Stilton and Avocado

  37. ang hedley
    February 19, 2016 / 3:55 PM

    a chicken filet burger topped with crispy bacon and lettuce for me nnom nom

  38. Amy Beckett
    February 19, 2016 / 4:19 PM

    Jack Fruit , Vegan Cheese and Jalapeños maybe even in a mushroom bun

  39. Stephanie Acton
    February 19, 2016 / 4:45 PM

    Cauliflower cheese and roast potatoes. Surely that would be amazing! 🙂

  40. Rachel Craig
    February 19, 2016 / 5:03 PM

    I would like a chicken burger, and nice fresh salad within the burger bun. If eating in some added salad and boiled rice with mixed vegetables through the rice. This would be delicious and filling.

  41. Gwyn Sharps
    February 19, 2016 / 5:13 PM

    I’d like a lentil, spinach and chickpea burger on mine

  42. clair downham
    February 19, 2016 / 5:48 PM

    cheese bacon and mushrooms

  43. Sheila Howes
    February 19, 2016 / 6:10 PM

    Brie and Chicken!

  44. charlotte clavier
    February 19, 2016 / 7:00 PM

    Spicy breaded chicken fillet, mayo mixed with harrissa, ketchup, gherkins, red onion & cheddar cheese

  45. Gillian
    February 19, 2016 / 7:03 PM

    I love a falafel burger, haloumi, roasted peppers, beetroot, rocket & houmous Yummy xx

  46. Rachael Mccadden
    February 19, 2016 / 7:15 PM

    bacon and cheese

  47. tracey ryder
    February 19, 2016 / 7:27 PM

    cheese and onion

  48. Dadmac
    February 19, 2016 / 7:37 PM

    Toasted roll, been burger, mature cheddar, free tomatoes, red pepper chills chutney

  49. Andrea Fletcher
    February 19, 2016 / 7:51 PM

    Good quality beef, bacon and crispy lettuce.

  50. Beky Austerberry
    February 19, 2016 / 8:21 PM

    beef topped with fried mushrooms & swiss cheese

  51. Samantha Loughlin
    February 19, 2016 / 9:36 PM

    Burger in a brioche bun with letice tomatoes and strong cheese xxx

  52. Suzanne O'Neill
    February 19, 2016 / 10:29 PM

    topped with my home made chilli

  53. Toni W
    February 19, 2016 / 10:57 PM

    A chicken burger topped with fresh avocado, red onion and melted cheese in a crusty bread roll

  54. Miranda
    February 19, 2016 / 11:27 PM

    Bacon and Avocado!

  55. patrick quilty
    February 20, 2016 / 12:00 AM

    a burger with plenty of cheese and bacon

  56. Joanne Welsh
    February 20, 2016 / 12:47 AM

    I like a plain burger, but some bacon and cheese I can handle

  57. Angelique Ralph
    February 20, 2016 / 2:06 AM

    My dream burger would avocado,bacon,lamb,beef and red onions.

  58. Jay
    February 20, 2016 / 3:42 AM

    Philly burger – cheese, green peppers, mushrooms, onions – good beef burger and toasted wholegrain bun.

  59. amanda richardson
    February 20, 2016 / 9:05 AM

    Jalepenos, jalepenos and more jalepenos! Oh and a veggie burger…

  60. Hannah Ingham
    February 20, 2016 / 10:47 AM

    Beef, red peppers, onions, a lot of cheese and tomato!

  61. Jodie Darnley
    February 20, 2016 / 11:12 AM

    feta cheese, onion, sweetcorn and bacon. Yum 🙂

  62. Matthew Cobb
    February 20, 2016 / 2:02 PM

    anything spicy, avocados are a good call

  63. Anne Alexis O
    February 20, 2016 / 2:07 PM

    Spicy, veggie and creamy! Packed with flavour and freshly made

  64. Suzy B
    February 20, 2016 / 2:47 PM

    With my burger I would love onions, bacon, cheese and mushrooms.

  65. lynn heath
    February 20, 2016 / 3:20 PM

    Mushroom, Halloumi, Fried Onions, Salsa, mmm making my mouth water!!!

  66. cheryl hadfield
    February 20, 2016 / 3:21 PM

    burger, cheese, bacon, gherkins red onions and sweet chilli sauce

  67. February 20, 2016 / 4:47 PM

    Cheese, Pineapple and BBQ Sauce !

  68. Helen Stratton
    February 20, 2016 / 6:55 PM

    Blue cheese and gherkins.

  69. Julia Linsley
    February 21, 2016 / 12:06 PM

    Blue Cheese and gherkins

  70. Carolynn Woodland
    February 21, 2016 / 2:41 PM

    Aidan Turner – no, well Chilli Beef and tomato

  71. John Jones
    February 21, 2016 / 4:46 PM

    Garlic Mushroom and blue cheese

  72. Graham Riches
    February 21, 2016 / 6:04 PM

    Chile burger is my favourite

  73. Pauline Wilson
    February 21, 2016 / 6:35 PM

    Spicy chicken, salad and mayo or some kind of dressing as I don’t like beef burgers

  74. Laura Todd
    February 21, 2016 / 7:36 PM

    Steak & red onion chutney

  75. Tracy Gladman
    February 21, 2016 / 8:10 PM

    Chilli and kidney beans.

  76. Emma Denley
    February 21, 2016 / 8:18 PM

    My dream burger would definitely be a sweet potato, mushroom and cheese burger with chipotle mayo. YUM!

  77. Carol Phile
    February 21, 2016 / 8:36 PM

    Fried onions, really strong cheese, proper ketchup. Bliss.

  78. Stacey Kent-Smith
    February 21, 2016 / 8:41 PM

    Ohhhhh dream burger toppings….something spicy like jalapeño peppers, onions and Mexicana’s cheese with sour cream sauce. Yummy

  79. Gill Mitchell
    February 21, 2016 / 8:53 PM

    A burger with bacon and halloumi, yum! x

  80. claire woods
    February 21, 2016 / 9:54 PM

    it would be veggie (as I am) but not too spicy. It would have lettuce, cheese and a gherkin in it.

  81. Sarah Armour
    February 21, 2016 / 10:07 PM

    Blue cheese and bacon burger X

  82. Christine Caple
    February 22, 2016 / 4:13 PM

    Beef burger, sliced tomato and relish

  83. Kayleigh Platt
    February 22, 2016 / 7:51 PM

    A burger topped with pineapple, cheese, gherkin, ketchup and with a side of onion rings 🙂

  84. nicola clarkson
    February 22, 2016 / 9:24 PM

    crispy chicken, lettuce, mayo, onion rings

  85. February 23, 2016 / 1:14 AM

    Lots of cheese, garlic, mushrooms and jalepenos

  86. Laura Loo
    February 23, 2016 / 9:55 AM

    Bacon, cheese and creamy mushroom

  87. Clara Bee
    February 23, 2016 / 7:57 PM

    Beef burger with mozzarella, bacon and sweet onion chutney

  88. Rosie Henry
    February 23, 2016 / 8:03 PM

    BBQ, Bacon and cheese!

  89. rebecca nisbet
    February 23, 2016 / 10:37 PM

    just a rare beef burger with creamy coleslaw, some yummy melted cheese fresh lettuce and gherkins and a hash brown wouldn’t go a miss.

  90. Rebecca Alderson
    February 24, 2016 / 12:06 AM

    I think it would have to be breaded chicken with cajun mayo with lots of lettuce and tomato in a farmhouse style bun, specific I know!

  91. Sue Thomas
    February 24, 2016 / 7:54 AM

    beetroot burger dont know what is in it just know they are wonderful

  92. liz ferguson
    February 24, 2016 / 4:42 PM

    100 per cent beef, with cheddar cheese and gherkins and dressed with garlic mayo

  93. Hayley
    February 24, 2016 / 8:40 PM

    Ostritch burger with cheese and ketchup *perfect*

  94. Sadiyya
    February 25, 2016 / 12:01 AM

    The vegan options seem wonderful.
    My dream burger would have salmon and lots of dill, hot sauce and lemon juice.

  95. Natalie Gillham
    February 25, 2016 / 4:40 PM

    My ideal burger would be a quarter pounder with cheese, bacon, onions and ketchup encase in a large sesame seed bun, it’s making my mouth water just thinking about it lol x

  96. Corinne Peat
    February 25, 2016 / 9:08 PM

    Bacon, cheese and onion

  97. Alica
    February 27, 2016 / 1:23 AM

    Onions, cheese and a chilli sauce! YUM!

  98. Mrs Sam Goodwin
    February 27, 2016 / 11:07 AM

    Double patty, medium cooked, with cheese, bacon, onions, onion ring and lettuce in a brioche bun

  99. Iris W
    February 28, 2016 / 8:49 AM

    good quality beef, bacon, tomato, lettuce and lots of burger sauce

  100. azra
    February 28, 2016 / 11:56 AM

    I love chorizo and haloumi cheese!

  101. February 29, 2016 / 1:56 PM

    Oh my god the milkshakes look amaing!

  102. linda curtis
    February 29, 2016 / 8:36 PM

    bacon egg and lots of cheese on top of a massive 1/2 pounder i do like a big buger

  103. Jamie Millard
    March 1, 2016 / 12:58 AM

    i’m quite fussy – don’t like salad or mayo on a burger.

    So i’ll go for 2 beef pattys, 2 slices of bacon, a potato waffle, a big dollop of bolognese and some mozarella cheese – in a garlic flavoured roll.

  104. Hannah Carroll
    March 1, 2016 / 3:34 AM

    I love a burger topped with bacon, cheese, onions and jalapenos, yum!

  105. david cavender
    March 1, 2016 / 3:55 AM

    parmesan cheese & jack daniels sauce

  106. betony bennett
    March 1, 2016 / 1:02 PM

    Quite traditional with good cheese and bacon, tomato sauce, mayo and then some jalapenos on 😀

  107. David Douglas
    March 1, 2016 / 7:59 PM

    Burger, bacon, cheese and mushrooms. With lettuce onion and some barbecue sauce.

  108. March 1, 2016 / 9:57 PM

    It’s going to sound so strange, but a Dr Pepper burger! I know loads of people have tried the DIet Coke chicken, and apparently it taste amazing, so yeah, a Dr Pepper burger would be my dream burger! x

  109. Laura Ferguson
    March 3, 2016 / 3:23 AM

    Mushrooms, peppers and something spicy.

  110. Rachel Butterworth
    March 3, 2016 / 9:25 PM

    Quarter pounder, extra cheese, no onions.

  111. March 5, 2016 / 12:24 PM

    My dream burger would have avocado, salsa and mushrooms – with sweet potato fries as a side

  112. Julie Ward
    March 5, 2016 / 5:20 PM

    Lamb with mushrooms and garlic mayo

  113. charlie pope
    March 6, 2016 / 10:21 AM

    avocado, peanut butter, hallumi

  114. Danielle Cresswell
    March 6, 2016 / 11:06 AM

    Pulled pork with cheese and double beef burger all on one bun with bourbon bbq sauce xx

  115. March 6, 2016 / 1:35 PM

    truffle, swiss cheese and homemade mayo!

  116. Sadie Belsey
    March 6, 2016 / 4:50 PM

    My dream burger would be chicken in breadcrumbs with satay sauce, a medium rare beef burger, super crispy bacon, an onion ring and sweet relish. Mmmmmmm…. <3

  117. March 6, 2016 / 6:37 PM

    My dream burger would be beef with onion really strong cheese, gerkins and burger sauce in a really tasty bun! x
    Jess Howliston recently posted…EcoEgg **REVIEW**My Profile

  118. Jodie Ann
    March 7, 2016 / 5:47 PM

    Bacon, brie and cranberry sauce.

  119. Caroline Cordery
    March 7, 2016 / 6:48 PM

    halloumi, quorn, hot seasoning, spinach salad

  120. Neil
    March 7, 2016 / 9:33 PM

    Steak, rocket and blue cheese, nice!

  121. Ellie O
    March 8, 2016 / 12:08 PM

    A medium beef burger topped with melted cheese, lettuce, tomato, jalapeños and chipotle mayo <3

  122. Rebecca Pickering
    March 8, 2016 / 6:27 PM

    Lots of chilli sauce!!

  123. Gemma Holland
    March 8, 2016 / 9:43 PM

    Chicken & cheese

  124. Debbie Johnson
    March 9, 2016 / 6:20 AM

    We’ve just had a new Handmade burger company open by us, reading your review, I’d love to try it, is all sounds delicious, thanks so much x

  125. esther james
    March 9, 2016 / 10:31 PM

    Lamb, cheese, and peppers!

  126. Emily Clark
    March 9, 2016 / 11:29 PM

    Avacado, halloumi and a portobello mushroom.

  127. Jaelin Farrow
    March 10, 2016 / 12:09 PM

    Halloumi, chicken and pineapple 🙂

  128. Alexandra Cojoc
    March 10, 2016 / 4:37 PM

    my dream burger would be a burger which i can eat without getting fat :))) joking, ….i love cheese burger with loads of salad and fries

  129. Rach
    March 10, 2016 / 4:47 PM

    Pineapple 🙂

  130. March 11, 2016 / 9:44 AM

    Not been there yet but planning to as heard its good and offer gluten free!

  131. Stephanie Forster
    March 11, 2016 / 1:26 PM

    I love the handmade burger company, their burgers are to die for!!

  132. gemma hendry
    March 12, 2016 / 2:34 AM

    bacon cheese tomato onions

  133. Kellie faggle mcintyre
    March 12, 2016 / 2:24 PM

    Steak burger, onion rings, fried tomatoes and brown sauce.

  134. Matt McAndrew
    March 13, 2016 / 4:12 AM

    A rare steak burger, Brie, onions, tomatoes and sweetcorn relish

  135. Michelle O'Neill
    March 13, 2016 / 12:02 PM

    bacon and cheese and lots of pickes!

  136. helen booth
    March 13, 2016 / 9:51 PM

    High quality beef, bacon, cheese, onion rings!

  137. Greig spencer
    March 14, 2016 / 11:13 AM

    2 beef burgers , blue cheese, bacon, lettuce, onion, tomato relish and black pudding too on a toasted bun

    thanks for the chance

  138. Holly Neale
    March 14, 2016 / 9:34 PM

    This is amazing! Fingers crossed!

  139. Janet Robertson
    March 14, 2016 / 11:42 PM

    Sausage and bacon

  140. Lucy Major
    March 15, 2016 / 12:39 AM

    I love breaded chicken, mozzarella, red pesto and mayonnaise burgers in a ciabatta bun 🙂

  141. Debra Hainsworth
    March 15, 2016 / 11:26 AM

    Spicy Mexican cheese

  142. charlotte
    March 15, 2016 / 2:12 PM

    chicken burger with lots of cheese and maybe some pulled pork as i love that too!

  143. Hannah Smith
    March 15, 2016 / 11:04 PM

    My dream burger would be high quality beef with caramelised onions and blue cheese

  144. rebecca gibson
    March 16, 2016 / 9:24 AM

    Halloumi, pesto and chicken

  145. Robert Price
    March 16, 2016 / 9:26 AM

    Double burger, cheese and bacon

  146. donna l jones
    March 16, 2016 / 7:15 PM

    beef with chorzio onions and cheese

  147. Mark
    March 16, 2016 / 8:51 PM

    Lobster with Seafood sauce

  148. David M
    March 17, 2016 / 11:36 AM

    Kobe beef burger

  149. EJ Dunn
    March 17, 2016 / 7:19 PM

    Lamb and mint 🙂

  150. Nikki Hayes
    March 17, 2016 / 10:33 PM

    I’m a bit basic with my burgers – cheese, fried onions and ketchup will do for me :o)

  151. Lynsey Buchanan
    March 18, 2016 / 3:17 AM

    Bacon and cheese

  152. Victoria Prince
    March 18, 2016 / 8:02 AM

    Wow, what an amazing menu! I had no idea they were so vegan friendly, especially even offering milkshakes made with soya.

    My dream burger would be something involving chicken, avocado and lettuce 🙂

    • March 18, 2016 / 10:11 PM

      You wouldn’t have thought it would you? But yes, very vegan friendly and so yummy! x

  153. March 18, 2016 / 2:40 PM

    I love a nice veggie burger with bbq sauce and mustard.

  154. emily omara
    March 18, 2016 / 6:35 PM

    chicken with bacon, avocado, bacon and mayo! ummmmm yeah!

  155. Debbie Preston
    March 18, 2016 / 10:28 PM

    Honey mustard chicken burger with bacon and mushrooms

  156. sharron page
    March 18, 2016 / 10:57 PM

    favourite burger is portabello mushroom and halloumi cheese

  157. Anna Brown
    March 19, 2016 / 12:10 AM

    I love traditional beef burger, bacon, cheese, onions, tomato, lettuce and a creamy sauce!

  158. emily
    March 19, 2016 / 2:37 AM

    Double cheese all the way

  159. vera Bahounkova
    March 19, 2016 / 6:47 AM

    I would love in my burger onions and mozzarella

  160. rebecca austin
    March 19, 2016 / 8:14 AM

    I just love burgers, I always have to have cheese with it

  161. Angela L white
    March 19, 2016 / 8:28 AM

    bacon,mushrooms and onions

  162. Wendy Guy
    March 19, 2016 / 8:33 AM

    A quarter pound beef burger with cheese, bacon, lettuce, tomato and masses of barbecue sauce.

  163. Julie Camm
    March 19, 2016 / 10:41 AM

    Great quality burger ingredients, with mayo, on a soft barm cake..

  164. Kathryn Joyce
    March 19, 2016 / 11:02 AM

    A low fat slimming world version that would be guilt free!!

  165. Lisa Pond
    March 19, 2016 / 11:59 AM

    Avocado bacon and cheese 🙂

  166. kirsty szekeres
    March 19, 2016 / 12:58 PM

    Bacon, Brie and chicken

  167. Emma Fox
    March 19, 2016 / 2:33 PM

    Stilton – love blue cheese!

  168. jill fraser
    March 19, 2016 / 3:20 PM

    It has to be a bacon burger every time with lettuce and tomato

  169. Francesca Harrod
    March 19, 2016 / 4:48 PM

    Aberdeen angus beef and blue cheese with diced onion mmmm

  170. Kelly Goodall
    March 19, 2016 / 5:02 PM

    One with allsorts in, bacon, onions, cheese, pepperoni

  171. Rebecca Barnes
    March 19, 2016 / 5:25 PM

    Loads of cheese… and garlic!

  172. sarah cheshire
    March 19, 2016 / 6:29 PM

    chorizo, mushrooms and cheese

  173. Sheri Darby
    March 19, 2016 / 6:57 PM

    beef burger with onion, salad and lots of gherkins

  174. Adrian Bold
    March 19, 2016 / 7:34 PM

    Kobe beef, some fine smoked bacon, blue cheese, diced onions, crisp lettuce.

  175. Anneka Hulse
    March 19, 2016 / 7:58 PM

    my dream burger would have to be beef with bacon, fried onions, salami, extra cheese and Mexican sauce

  176. Amanda Norwood
    March 19, 2016 / 8:40 PM

    Steak burger with cheese, pineapple and BBQ sauce

  177. Nancy Bradford
    March 19, 2016 / 8:53 PM

    Mushrooms, bacon, Stilton, amazing beef and chili sauce.

  178. Margery L
    March 19, 2016 / 8:57 PM

    cheese, mushrooms, onion rings, coleslaw and a great quality burger

  179. Arielle Bosworth
    March 19, 2016 / 9:58 PM

    the Cajun Vegetable & Bean Burger looks amazing! x

  180. Victoria Dixon
    March 19, 2016 / 10:40 PM

    Bacon and maple syrup – yummy yum yum!!

  181. Michelle Wild
    March 19, 2016 / 11:20 PM

    Sour cream and mushrooms on mine please.

  182. Eleanor Powell
    March 19, 2016 / 11:31 PM

    GF Burger with bacon, cheese, mushrooms, onion, lettuce, burger sauce and a gluten free bun

  183. Roseanna Scott
    March 19, 2016 / 11:50 PM

    beef burger, chicken fillet with the skin on and cooked crispy, salad, cheese and bacon

  184. Caroline Signey
    March 19, 2016 / 11:57 PM

    Jalopenos

  185. chris bull
    March 20, 2016 / 12:30 AM

    Liver and bacon burger would be great 🙂

  186. Julie
    March 20, 2016 / 12:52 AM

    I’d have lettuce, tomato and some dill.

  187. Jacqueline Chapman
    March 20, 2016 / 12:58 AM

    Blue cheese and rocket

  188. zoe somerfield
    March 20, 2016 / 8:25 AM

    Cheese, bacon and mushrooms

  189. Danielle Kennedy
    March 20, 2016 / 9:22 AM

    A sweet potato burger with vegetables:)

  190. Petra Beck
    March 20, 2016 / 9:48 AM

    A spicy lamb burger with grilled red peppers and yoghurt sauce would be awesome – I reckon I am thinking of a sort of kofta burger, LOL.

  191. Diane Searle
    March 20, 2016 / 9:50 AM

    I love burgers with sweet potato and chickpeas in them!

  192. Trevor Linvell
    March 20, 2016 / 10:33 AM

    A quorn burger, with cheese, lettuce and bureger sauce

  193. Karen Harrison
    March 20, 2016 / 11:11 AM

    Chicken burger with soft blue cheese bacon and rocket with chilli jam.

  194. Charmian Filewood
    March 20, 2016 / 12:00 PM

    A nice fat juicy Angus burger, with crispy onions, pulled bbq pork and some cheese. All in a brioche bun 🙂

  195. Jill fairbank
    March 20, 2016 / 2:17 PM

    Juicy lamb for me with some mint

  196. March 20, 2016 / 2:22 PM

    mex salsa style Beef Burger with spicy sweet potato fries. Yummy 🙂

  197. Diane Carey
    March 20, 2016 / 2:34 PM

    Lamb, onions & mint

  198. dawn thompson
    March 20, 2016 / 3:01 PM

    Chilli con carne and cheese!

  199. Victoria Thurgood
    March 20, 2016 / 4:13 PM

    onion rings and lots of cheese and bacon

  200. March 20, 2016 / 5:39 PM

    Anything with lots of melted cheese , onion relish and salad falling from the sides 🙂

  201. Pam Francis Gregory
    March 20, 2016 / 6:37 PM

    Burger, bacon. blue cheese, mushroom, onion rings & peppers!

  202. Melanie Burton
    March 20, 2016 / 7:03 PM

    Quarter pounder with cheese, lettuce, onion, smoked bacon and aioli! Yummy!

  203. Zoe Warren
    March 20, 2016 / 7:05 PM

    Beef burger, Chilli cheese, bbq sauce, onion rings and no salad!

  204. Hayley
    March 20, 2016 / 7:11 PM

    Cheese and dill pickles

  205. Anthony
    March 20, 2016 / 7:14 PM

    Halloumi, it has to be!

  206. zoe dennett
    March 20, 2016 / 7:47 PM

    lots of mayo, cheese, tomator salsa, burger and the best bun!

  207. Chloe Ellis
    March 20, 2016 / 7:48 PM

    Bacon, avocado and cheese

  208. Lyndsey Beckford
    March 20, 2016 / 7:50 PM

    It would be made withe prime steak meat and have lots of cheese, crispy bacon and barbecue sauce. Oh and a slice of tomato for 1 of my 5 a day 🙂

  209. Lorna-Jane Holland
    March 20, 2016 / 8:00 PM

    Cheese and bacon and onion rings! x

  210. Rebecca hussey
    March 20, 2016 / 8:14 PM

    Cheese, bacon and onion rings is my favorite

  211. Zoe Graham
    March 20, 2016 / 8:17 PM

    chorizo and halloumi

  212. Michelle Jenkins
    March 20, 2016 / 8:18 PM

    Cheese and crispy bacon on top of y burger finished with mustard and ketchup.

  213. March 20, 2016 / 8:20 PM

    Fresh and spicy stuff – jalapenos, chopped chillis in the burgers, salsa topping.

  214. Pam Lawrence
    March 20, 2016 / 8:25 PM

    I think I would really REALLY love a falafel burger (I am a very recent convert to the utter delights of falafel!), served with a tahini sauce, a slice of griddled halloumi, and a thick slice of ripe beefsteak tomato.

  215. Mark T
    March 20, 2016 / 8:27 PM

    My ideal burger would have double beef, bacon, cheese, onions and ketchup

  216. Shirley Evans
    March 20, 2016 / 8:59 PM

    beefburger with bacon cheese and relish

  217. Ruth Wollerton
    March 20, 2016 / 9:00 PM

    Rocket leaves, caramalised onions, parmesan, mushrooms and Halloumi – yummytastic

  218. Lisa Mcalley
    March 20, 2016 / 9:36 PM

    A toffee and cheese burger lol

  219. Pia Stephens
    March 20, 2016 / 10:01 PM

    A well cooked burger with lots of cheese and crispy bacon and if I can get sweet potato chips with aioli on the side then it sounds like the perfect dish x

  220. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    March 20, 2016 / 10:02 PM

    A chicken burger with pulled pork & coleslaw

  221. Sarah Robinson
    March 20, 2016 / 10:03 PM

    A good beef burger with lots of gerkins and BBQ sauce

  222. Rebekah Powley
    March 20, 2016 / 10:29 PM

    Pulled Pork and cheese! Oh, and an onion ring!!

  223. Diane Wood
    March 20, 2016 / 10:35 PM

    I love the nuttiness of chickpeas, chuck in some mushrooms, onions and blue cheese (either on top or melt in the middle) but I also like to try something new so a secret ingedient would add some interest!

  224. Katie Hodges
    March 20, 2016 / 10:35 PM

    That falafel burger looks pretty close to my dream burger!

  225. Eva Appleby
    March 20, 2016 / 10:39 PM

    hot chilli, garlic mayo

  226. Keeley Shaw
    March 20, 2016 / 11:02 PM

    Beef burger with bacon, red onion, cheese and a bbq sauce.

  227. Alison Macdonald
    March 20, 2016 / 11:16 PM

    Finest quality beef, flame grilled and topped with some fresh salad, cheese and gherkins 🙂

  228. Claire Ward
    March 20, 2016 / 11:41 PM

    Bacon cheese and mustard Mayo

  229. Jacqui Kean
    March 20, 2016 / 11:47 PM

    Cajun Bean burger please

  230. Morgan
    September 30, 2016 / 9:35 PM

    This is one of my favorite spots in Manchester! They offer so many great choices. The atmosphere is so clean and fresh, and the food is just as impressive.

    • November 1, 2016 / 8:59 PM

      Ah so glad you enjoy HBC as well, we’ve been to the Manchester restaurant a few times now and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, so yummy! X

  231. Gemma Holland
    January 5, 2017 / 8:06 PM

    I’d have the peanut butter and bacon burger with jalapeño slaw and a banana milkshake & my sister would have a D.B Burger with sweet.potato fries and a vanilla milkshake. It’s making me feel hungry!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge